OnBoat Inc.

ONBOAT的服务目标是让游艇预订更方便和廉价,我们选用的游艇和帆船能为用户提供市场上最高的性价比。于此同时,我们选择的船长都是热情而有丰富的航海经验,确保您的游艇行程舒适而安全。

第一部分 (关于在线预订和订单相关)

  • 网站上的价格是否包含了所有的费用,是否还有其他的未包括费用?

    是的,网站上的价格都已经包含了船的租金,油费和船长的薪水,以及清洁费用,唯一不包含在价格内的是支付给船长和船员的小费。有小部分套餐的油耗没有包括,因为没有特定的目的地,油耗会根据行程的远近来按照实际情况计算。
  • 在线下单和付款以后,我还需要注意什么?

    在线下单和付款完成以后,首先您会收到一份自动邮件,告知您的订单已经成功提交。然后,我们在确认好船和值班的船长没有问题后,会发确认邮件给您,这个过程一般需要24小时。确认邮件里包含了上船地点和时间,还有船长的联系电话,以及其他的关于出海行程的重要信息,请仔细阅读。
  • 在线下单以后,我可以取消行程并得到全款返回吗?

    关于具体的取消行程及退款信息,请参阅我们的退款事项说明链接: http://onboat.co/zh/cancellation-policy/
  • 请问如何确定我想要定的行程和船是100%有效的?

    整体而言,只要在我们的日历上显示船是可以预订的,基本不会出现意外。但是也有很偶然的情况导致预订不成功或者取消行程,这些原因大致为:恶劣天气, 机械故障,船长或者船主临时有紧急情况等。 我们将会在第一时间通知您如果情况有变化,并给您提供候补的选项。
  • 我有什么选项如果我订的船和行程被临时取消了?

    您有如下一些选项:
    1. 全额退款
    2. 选择其他的时间,如果您愿意
    3. 免费升级到更高级别的船型(要取决于其他船型是否空置)
    4. 选择其他的船型(我们将返还差价如果其他船型更便宜)
  • 在预订以后,我可以改变所选的船型和时间吗?

    我们会尽量配合您的要求改变出行时间或者船型,但不能保证。如果离开出行时间只有72小时以内,通常无法做任何改动。

第二部分(登船及航行常见问题)

  • 上船前要准备怎样的服装和鞋子,还有其他的注意事项吗?

    一般而言,海上的气候会比陆地上要凉爽一些,而且风也会大一些,在很多时候,日照也比较强烈。 上船前请穿软底防滑的鞋子,任何天气都带好外套,最好还要有帽子和太阳眼镜。泳衣泳镜和防晒霜也最好带上,如果天气好可以享受在大海里游泳的乐趣。
  • 在船上需要穿救生衣吗?

    按照法律规定,12周岁以下的儿童在船上必须穿救生衣。成人可以自愿决定穿或者不穿。如果在海里下水划船或者游泳,所有人员都必须穿救生衣。如果风浪比较大,感觉不舒服的情况下,我们也强烈建议全体人员穿好救生衣。
  • 为什么要在出航前需要签免责条款?

    虽然航海是属于户外活动中最安全的活动,但由于环境的特殊性,需要全体参与人员签署免责条款,这也是所有户外活动的通行规则。
  • 我可以自己携带食品和饮料吗?

    可以。一般情况都允许自带食品和饮料包括一些含酒精饮料。需要特别申明的是,红酒不能携带到船上。原因是红酒在航行过程中撒溅出来会造成沙发和地毯等区域不可消除的污痕。
  • 在船上一般都会有什么活动?

    一般租船出海主要是体验在海天一色的开阔环境中放松自己,欣赏美景。 同时,在船上可以进行适当的休闲饮食,家庭或者朋友聚会,商务接待。如果天气和风浪允许的话,也可以进行一些海钓,游泳,浮潜等水上活动。
  • 一天中最佳的出海时间是什么时候?

    不同的区域和海域会有不同的气候条件。通常,对于加州海岸来说,早上一直到中午这段时间相对风浪会比较平静,适合追求平稳舒适的航行。下午通常风力会加大,比较适合帆船航海。傍晚的时候夕阳西下景色优美,但通常温度已经会开始降低,并且有一定的海风,需要注意保暖。
  • 会晕船吗?

    根据体质的不同有一部分的人群比较容易晕船,特别是在休息不好或身体状态不佳的时候。如果不确定自己是否会晕船,我们建议在上船前1一小时服用晕船药,在大部分时候晕船药对缓解晕船状况很有帮助
  • 出海的时候可以钓鱼吗?

    有一部分的船只不允许在船上海钓,因为容易对船只造成损伤。请参阅每条船的具体说明。同时,需要事先购买好钓鱼许可证才能在加州的海域里钓鱼。有的船上已经装备了少量渔具,可以提供给客户使用,请查阅具体说明。
  • 出海的时候可以进行皮划艇或站立式桨板的活动吗?

    有一部分船上配备了皮划艇或者站立式桨板,如果需要使用请咨询船长,船长会根据客户的要求前往相应的水域来进行水上活动。所有参与下水活动的客户需要穿好救生衣。
  • 有没有物品是不可携带上船的?

    一般的危险品,易燃易爆品,或者武器之类是不允许携带上船的。如果不确定请事先咨询我们。在船上,船长除了为大家提供服务以外同时也是最高指挥官,有权决定全体船员的行为是否合乎规定。船长的职责是保证大家的出行安全,请大家尽力配合。
  • 如果我对船长的服务不满意,或者对船只不满意应该如何解决?

    请将您的感受反馈给我们,我们会进行调查,努力给您一个合理的解决方案。
  • 如果感觉风浪很大,我或者其他成员感觉不舒服的话应该如何解决?

    请在第一时间将您的感受告诉船长,船长会调整航行路线,减少海上航行时间,增加港内游览时间。 通常在港内游览不会受到外海上浪的影响,比较平静舒适,大部分人和时候都不会觉得不适。
  • 为什么去卡特琳娜岛的行程时间长短会有变化?

    我们所有的卡特琳娜岛一日游航线出发时间都是早上9点,然后在日落前要回到港口。一般来说,夏季日落的时间是在7:30左右,冬季是在5点左右,所以整个行程的长短是根据日照时间的长短来调整,季节的不同会导致游玩时间的调整。

OnBoat Inc.

Our goal is to make chartering a boat easy and straightforward. We operate like an online concierge service, curating only the best boats for reasonable prices. We are very selective with the boats we present, so as to offer great value to our customers, and professional captains to ensure smooth sailing.

PART I (Bookings and payments)

  • Does the price listed online including everything, is there any hidden fee like tax or fuel surcharge etc?

    Generally yes. Unless otherwise specified, our price listed online includes boat, captain, fuel, cleaning fee, basically everything. Only tips are excluded. Only a very few of our packages exclude fuel charges due to variable or customized destinations.
  • What should I expect after submitting my booking and payment?

    You will receive an automated email instantly that states that your order has been successfully submitted and received. A separate confirmation email will be sending to you as soon as we confirm the availability of boat and captain for your charter, usually within 24 hours. There is information regarding the picking up location and contact number of captain as well other important information for your coming trip, please read the confirmation email carefully.
  • Can I cancel my trip after I submit my booking?

    Please refer to our cancelation policy here: http://onboat.co/cancellation-policy/
  • How should I make sure the desired boat is 100% available while I submit my booking?

    Please call us so we may check availability. The boat is also available for rent if our calendar shows the time and date is bookable. However there is exists a minor but finite chance of cancelation due to but not limited to the following reasons: Weather conditions, Mechanical failures, emergency of captains or boat owners, or force majeur. You are welcome to call us if you have any questions or concerns regarding the bookings.
  • What’s the option if my booking is declined?

    You will have the following options in case the boat you booked become unavailable:
    1. A full refund payment
    2. Reschedule the charter if you agree to do so
    3. Free upgrade to a better boat ( depends the availability )
    4. Change to another boat, we will refund the price difference
  • Can I change to another boat, or cancel after I submit the booking?

    We will try our best to help on the arrangement in this case, but cannot guarantee. We reserve the right not to refund if you cancel less than 72 hours prior to sailing. The reason is that such cancellations inconvenience captains and boat owners, who have probably turned other business away, and who have already spent time to get the boat in ship shape for you.

PART II (While aboard)

  • What are some recommended attire and accessories?

    Wear appropriate, good quality shoes with traction. Do not wear high heels. The sea can be much cooler than on land, so, bring along extra layers of clothing. Bring sunscreen, hats, sunglasses, and hair bands against the wind. Zinc oxide gives the best protection, and many people like to put that on the nose area.
  • Should I wear life jackets while aboard?

    According to coast guard regulations, kids who are younger than 12 must wear life jackets at all times while aboard to a boat. It is your choice to wear or not to wear life jackets if you are adult.
  • Why should I and all people in my group sign the waiver before departure?

    Boating or sailing is usually very safe, however it is considered outdoor activity, people must be responsible for their own behaviors. It’s very common that require customers to sign the waiver to release liabilities in any boating or outdoor industry.
  • May I bring food and wine?

    Yes, you can bring your own food and drinks. The only thing prohibited is red wine. Please note that red wine may cause irreparable stains on sofa and carpet.
  • What do I do on a boat?

    Relax! In this day and age, it seems we all need to learn how. Just enjoy the spectacular and unexpected natural beauty. Immediately off shore, it is hard to realize you are so close to some big cities, like Los Angeles. What you will see are distant islands, soaring headlands, myriad marine life that may include dolphins, seals, all kinds of birds, maybe even a whale! Bring along some yummy snacks or a good bottle of wine, and enjoy some peace and tranquility with your friend and loved ones.
  • What is the best time to sail?

    This depends where you are, and what time of day you like. If you are on the west coast of the USA, typically, winds pick up in the afternoon. Therefore, if you like smoother sailing, or are prone to sea-sickness, an early sailing is a better idea.
  • Will I get sea-sick?

    We hope not, but you could. If you are worried about this, Please ask your doctor about what to do to prevent this, before you board.
  • Can I fish?

    Many people ask if they can fish. A few boat owners will try to accommodate you, especially if you have your own equipment and bait. Ask us and we will try to help.
  • What about Kayaking and paddle boarding?

    If you get off the boat, you absolutely agree to do so at your own risk. A boat captain is not a life guard. Kayaking or paddle-boarding should only be done in protected harbors, by experts, not the open ocean. The ocean has winds, waves, where you could get lost or not have the strength to paddle back. The west coast is not the Caribbean, and also has cold water, and sharks.
  • Is anything prohibited on board a boat?

    The captain is the ultimate authority of everything on board the boat. In no case may you bring firearms, fireworks, or illegal drugs. Use your common sense and good judgement.
  • What should I do in case I’m not happy with the captain and boat?

    Please call or email us to let us know. We will talk to the captain who served you and try to find out a solution for you.
  • What should I do in case it’s windy and choppy waves make me feel sick?

    Please talk to captain immediately if you or someone in your party don’t feel comfortable on the ocean, captain will do some adjustment on your trip, spend more time inside harbor or marina, less time on the open water.
  • Why length of trip to Catalina island varies from 8 – 10 hours?

    Our standard departure time to Catalina island from any harbor is 9:00 am, come back to harbor before sunset. Usually sunset time is 7:30 pm in the summer and 5:00 pm in the winter. We will recommend that you stay in Catalina island for one night during the winter season.